Essentials for going out clubbing

image

Hi guys! 😄 long time no post, sorry about that. This time of year university gets pretty hectic with deadlines!

I absolutely love planning a night-out outfit. Although I never use to. I never use to think too much about it but lately I’ve been putting more effort in. However, I’ve kept to buying ‘going out’ clothes from cheaper shops, such as New Look. Although I’m not much of a fan of New Look anymore (due to bad quality clothing and price tags that over exceed quality)  I think that their night-out clothes do the job!

Here is a picture of what the essentials are for going out. (At least in my opinion anyway!)

First of all; a going out purse. This is vital! You’re everyday purse is far too chucky to try and fit in your little clutch bag! So don’t bother, having a purse specifically for nights out is amazing as it is just big enough to carry all the cash you’ll spend on alcohol and also for the mountains of change that comes with using up all your notes because you’re too drunk (and perhaps lazy) to count out your change from the tenner you broke in earlier.
It’s also small enough to fit in a clutch bag leaving room for the extra essentials!

Second; makeup, particularly lipstick/lip gloss/lip pencil. Personally I do not suit lipstick. I don’t know why, probably because I’m so pale and the colours are too bold for my completion. I use lip gloss as a must constantly. The only issue I have with lip gloss is the overly sticky ones. We all know the kind, the ones that you’d never wear during a first kiss. The kind where your walking down the street with your head held high and then a gust of wind blows your hair into your face and you end up looking like cousin it… Yep, I’m sure we’ve all been there girlies. But make-up is important on a night out, whether it’s powder to stop your face going shiny after all the dancing or lipstick because the vodka and lemonade glass keeps stealing your bold-lip look each time you take a sip.

Thirdly; this is probably the least important but important nevertheless. A pretty phone case. If you’re anything like me, you are clumsy. I drop my phone on a daily basis. I actually smashed a phone once 16 hours after it was bought and as it fell, the battery flew out (that’s right, we are talking old school here) and landed in the drain which seemed like it was the other side of the street. How that happened I’ll never know!! So anyway, with the inventions of smartphones it’s been a great idea for me to purchase a flip phone case, so the screen can be protected from my clumsy hand and the floor. However they aren’t so great on a night out, they are usually chunky meaning less space in the bag and they are also usually faffy, making it difficult to take the perfect pictures with the girls… We all do it, don’t pretend you don’t. (Alcohol intake effects the picture quality also) So changing the phone case for the night might not be such a bad idea. You may think, the more drunk you are the more chance of clumsiness, however in experience the chunky phone case causes far more slips when you’re trying to squish it in your bag than the slim case does.

Fourth; the most important of all, eyelash glue. This is fairly self explanatory. False eyelashes are a bitch. And the longer they are on, the more chance of the lashes unsticking in the corners, or completely falling off. Eyelash glue is a must if you’re someone who wears eyelashes everyday or when you’re on a night-out. But when you’re on a  night out you make sure you have the weapon to pin down the lashes for as long as you hold up. I also included nail glue in the photo if your nails are false also. This isn’t such a priority, as the glue will usually hold if it’s a good one. However the glue which is supplied in the pack are usually awful (from my personal experience anyway) and a good nail glue keeps those bad boys on lock down, also sometimes your fingers when you’re applying… Again, personal experience 😫

Hope this is handy for anyone who’s a newbie at clubbing 💃🍸🍻 now dance ’till your feet fall off.

3 thoughts on “Essentials for going out clubbing

Leave a comment